Jane O’Keeffe receives a plaque commemorating her time on the Hospital Board from Don Liddycoat.

Michael Acosta / Lake County Examiner | Lake County Examiner

In a chapter that was longer for some than others, the Lake District Hospital Board said goodbye to three of their members; Chuck Kelly, Jane O’Keeffe and Judy Graham.

After the most recent Lake County Election that took place on Tuesday, May 21, John Shine, Shirin Sabin and Ken Kestner took the three positions of the previous members. The overall vote was narrow between two of the positions pitting Shine against Bruce Webbon and Sabin over O’Keeffe for the Position 3 and 5 spots. 

In losing three members off the Board, decades of experience between the members in public service and other Lake County positions will be missed. 

As dedicated members of the Board and other boards for many years, a small compensation of a plaque along with a few words was presented by Don Liddycoat.

“It really represents so much,” said Liddycoat. “We thank each of you for your service.”

With the closing of this group of LDH board members, new members will begin their work on the Board with the “changing of the guard” on Monday, July 1. 

For more information contact the hospital at 541-947-2114.